2020 State Holidays

  • Wednesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 17 – Presidents’ Day
  • Tuesday, March 31 – Cesar Chavez Day
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 4 – Independence Day*
  • Monday, September 7 – Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 11 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 25 – Christmas Day

*When a holiday falls on a Saturday, employees shall receive holiday credit.

**When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is observed on the following Monday.