2022 State Holidays


  • Saturday, January 1: New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 21: Presidents’ Day
  • Thursday, March 31: Cesar Chavez Day
  • Monday, May 30: Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4: Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11: Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 25: Day after Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 26: Christmas Day (Observed)**

*When a holiday falls on a Saturday, employees shall receive holiday credit.
**When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is observed on the following Monday.


Communication Center: 800-884-1684 (voice), 800-700-2320 (TTY) or
California's Relay Service at 711 | contact.center@dfeh.ca.gov