Fair Employment and Housing Council

The Fair Employment and Housing Council promulgates regulations that implement California’s employment and housing anti-discrimination laws. It also conducts inquiries and holds hearings on civil rights issues confronting the state.

Meetings and Agendas

DateLocationAgendaArchived Information

June 27, 2016

10:00 a.m.

Ronald Reagan State Building Auditorium

300 S. Spring Street

Los Angeles, CA 90013



April 7, 2016

10:00 a.m.

New Location:

Elihu M. Harris State Building

1515 Clay Street, Room 7

Oakland, CA 94612

Revised Notice and Agenda (corrected location)

Attachment A

Attachment B

Attachment C

Attachment D

Attachment E

Attachment F

Attachment G


For a complete listing of current and past Fair Employment and Housing Council Meetings and Agendas,
click here.

Rulemaking Actions

Read the Council’s fair employment regulations by clicking here, which includes regulations for the California Family Rights Act.

Subscribe or Unsubscribe to Council Notices

If you are subscribing please make sure that your email system will accept messages from LISTSERV.STATE.CA.GOV, you may have to contact your email administrator.


From January 8th, 2016, to February 12, 2016, the link on the Fair Employment and Housing Council’s website to subscribe to Council Notices was not working properly. If you received an email indicating “There is no DFEHlist on this server,” please re-subscribe to the Fair Employment and Housing Council Notices using the form above.

Meet the Councilmembers

The Fair Employment and Housing Council consists of seven councilmembers appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. The DFEH Director serves as a nonvoting ex-officio member. Current Councilmembers are Chairperson Chaya Mandelbaum and Councilmembers Dale Brodsky, Chanée Franklin Minor, Tim Iglesias, Patricia Perez, Andrew Schneiderman, and Dara Schur.

Chaya Mandelbaum

Councilmember Dale Brodsky

Councilmember Chanée Franklin Minor

Councilmember Tim Iglesias

Councilmember Patricia Perez

Councilmember Andrew Schneiderman

Councilmember Dara Schur